3rd Day (5.8)

Morning

I started off my day by writing my blog entries. I went downstairs and had breakfast together with them because they didn’t have to leave for work because it’s a saturday. I had serial and melon and some sort of eggburger which tasted great.

Afternoon

John took me to Wallmart and we bought some stuff to eat and also stuff for me that i Need for my stay. A couple of miles away fom our house is an area where they have all Kinds of diffrent stores like Wallmart and some cool restaurants. John and I had quite a long talk in which he told me a little bit about his childhood and in what kind of house and environment he grew up.. It was very interessting to learn about the way that his life was so much diffrent compared to mine. When we got back from the trip not Long after Kimberly arrived. That’s their older daughter. She is great at languages and was able to answer so many questions that I asked her about the American slang and in general about English. I also tried to illustrate how sililar some german words are compared to the English ones. I picked the 2 most convinient welcome(Willkommen) and hello(Hallo). She did a good Job at pronouncing them. Still everytime I let them try to pronounce German words, this also happends to Linda, John and Nana, you can easily tell that they are Americans.

Evening

The evening was really Relaxing and fun. Linda cooked a great meal and also made a very good salad and we ate all together. After that we had to clean up some leaves in the garden which went pretty quick because we were 4 People doin it. After that we watched a movie together even though Nana wasn’t there anymore. Nana told me about their way of collecting Souvenirs. That’s a picture of their very beautiful spoon collection. See if you can find the German spoon.DSC_0081

 

Leave a comment